Police Department

 

Central Police Department

The Central Police Department provides law enforcement services and enforcement within the town limits of Central 24 hours a day year round. Our mission is to provide the community with the highest quality of law enforcement services. We have dedicated ourselves to uphold the highest standard of conduct while on duty and in our private lives. Our goal is to bring a positive relationship among our community. At the Town of Central Police Department, we serve our community by the 3-D Moto, "Duty", "Dedication", and "Determination". The Town of Central Police Department has a total of 10 sworn law enforcement officers and 1 reserve officers.  Our department consists of a Chief of Police,  2 Patrol Sergeant, 1 Corporal/Detective and 6 road patrol officers.  Although our administrative office is only open during the week, our officers provide services for the Town of Central around the clock.  If an emergency, we can be reached at 911. In the event of a non-emergency and you need an officer to respond, you can reach us at 864-639-4020 and an officer will be dispatched to your location. You can obtain a copy of your incident report, accident report, background checks, or other documents from our office during normal business hours.

 

 

Contact Info

Phone: (864) 639-4020 Fax: (864) 639-2610

Street Address

1067 West Main Street Central, SC 29630-0549

Mailing Address

PO Box 549 Central, SC 29630-0549 Email: police@cityofcentral.org

Police Staff

 

Chief of Police

Chief Steve Thompson

Chief Steve Thompson
sthompson@cityofcentral.org

 

Patrol Sergeants:

Sergeant Tim Williamson twilliamson@cityofcentral.org

Corporal/Detective:

   

Patrol Officers:  

Greg Taylor, gtaylor@cityofcentral.org
Austen Richey, arichie@cityofcentral.org
Tim Striss,     tstriss@cityofcentral.org
Jacob Welborn, jwelborn@cityofcentral.org
Jacob Mealy, jmealy@cityofcentral.org

Reserve Officers: Mark Mealy, mmealy@cityofcentral.org  

Administrative Assistant: Michelle Batson, mbatson@cityofcentral.org  

 

 

The Town of Central Police Department is committed to making a positive difference in the lives of our citizens through professionally supported and trained police offers. Officers strive to provide an environment that will allow citizens to live and work in a safe and secure community.

 

 

If you are witnessing a crime in progress or are experiencing an emergency, please dial 911.