ALERTS

Town of Central Launches a New Website! Subscribe Today! - June 22, 2017

Town of Central is proud to announce the launch of our new website. Subscribe to our site an... [more...]

Close

Police Department

 

Central Police Department

The Central Police Department provides law enforcement services and enforcement within the town limits of Central 24 hours a day year round. Our mission is to provide the community with the highest quality of law enforcement services. We have dedicated ourselves to uphold the highest standard of conduct while on duty and in our private lives. Our goal is to bring a positive relationship among our community. The motto we have adopted to enhance our relationship with the community is: COMMunity, Putting the “unity” in community. The Town of Central Police Department has a total of 9 sworn law enforcement officers and 2 reserve officers.  Our department consists of a Chief of Police, Investigative Lieutenant, Special Operations Officer/Victim Advocate, Patrol Sergeant, and 5 road patrol officers.  Although our administrative office is only open during the week, our officers provide services for the Town of Central around the clock.  If an emergency, we can be reached at 911. In the event of a non-emergency and you need an officer to respond, you can reach us at 864-639-4020 and an officer will be dispatched to your location. You can obtain a copy of your incident report, accident report, background checks, or other documents from our office during normal business hours.

Contact Info

Phone: (864) 639-4020 Fax: (864) 639-2610

Street Address

1067 West Main Street Central, SC 29630-0549

Mailing Address

PO Box 549 Central, SC 29630-0549 Email: police@cityofcentral.org

Police Staff

Chief of Police:

Khristy Justice C50

kjustice@cityofcentral.org

 

Investigative Lieutenant:

Mark Bolden C51 mbolden@cityofcentral.org    

Special Operations Officer/Victim Advocate: Karen Buckley, C70 kbuckley@cityofcentral.org   Police Department Pictures 094

 

 

Patrol Sergeant:

Steve Thompson, C52 sthompson@cityofcentral.org Police Department Pictures 085    

Administrative Assistant: Jessica Rowland     Patrol Officers:   Charlie Park, C54 cpark@cityofcentral.org   Zach Covington, C55 zcovington@cityofcentral.org   Mackenzie Fowler, C56 mfowler@cityofcentral.org   Austen Richey, C57 arichey@cityofcentral.org

Reserve Officers: Mark Mealy, R61 Todd Parent, R62

State Constable: Steven Baxley

 

Southern Wesleyan University Resource Officer: Greg Taylor, C53 gtaylor@cityofcentral.org

The Town of Central Police Department is committed to making a positive difference in the lives of our citizens through professionally supported and trained police offers. Officers strive to provide an environment that will allow citizens to live and work in a safe and secure community.

 

 

If you are witnessing a crime in progress or are experiencing an emergency, please dial 911.